Disciplinary Update – Round 17: Nche

Adam Redmond
05 March 2019

Share this article

Nche (Citing Complaint)

A Disciplinary Committee will meet in Edinburgh on Wednesday, March 6, to consider the Citing Complaint made against Ox Nche (No 1) of the Toyota Cheetahs for an incident which occurred against Leinster Rugby on Friday, March 1, 2019.

The complaint refers to an incident involving Leinster Rugby No 11 (Fergus McFadden) in the ninth minute of the Guinness PRO14 Round 17 fixture at the RDS Arena (Dublin) for which he was shown a yellow card by referee Nigel Owens.

The player has been reported by the Citing Commissioner in charge for infringement of Law 9.13 – A player must not tackle an opponent early, late or dangerously. Dangerous tackling includes, but is not limited to, tackling or attempting to tackle an opponent above the line of the shoulders even if the tackle starts below the line of the shoulders.

Additionally, the player has also been reported for infringement of Law 9.25 – A player must not intentionally charge or obstruct an opponent who has just kicked the ball.

The Player will face a Disciplinary Committee via video conference, the Committee will comprise of Sheriff Kathrine Mackie, Roddy MacLeod and Jennifer Rae (All Scotland).

Share this article