Zebre Rugby Club team to face Leinster Rugby

Guinness PRO14 Rugby Editor
15 February 2019

Share this article

Zebre completed today’s team’s run at Zaffanella Stadium ahead of the the 15th round of the Guinness PRO14 against Leinster.


As the two teams are included in two different conferences, tomorrow’s clash will be the only seasonal challenge between the two teams.

There are four Azzurri included in the starting line-up selected by head coach Bradley: center Bisegni, fly-half Canna and the two back rowers Mbandà and Tuivaiti. The fifth new face compared to the game against the Cheetahs in South Africa concerns hooker Fabiani, also coming back in the front row after recovering from his injury in the first Christmas derby against Benetton Rugby.

Lock George Biagi eturns to the Zaffanella after playing two years Aironi Rugby from 2010 to 2012.

The Italian-Scotsman will enter the pitch before all his teammates and opponents to receive applause for having crossed the 100-cap milestone n the last official game played by Zebre in Bloemfontein three weeks ago.

Here’s Zebre Rugby Club line-up for Saturday, February 16 match at Stadio Zaffanella in Viadana (Italy) for the 15th round of the Guinness PRO14 against the Irish side of Leisnter. Kick-off at 3.30 pm local time:

15 Francois Brummer
14 Gabriele Di Giulio*
13 Giulio Bisegni
12 Tommaso Boni*
11 James Elliott
10 Carlo Canna
9 Joshua Renton

8 Giovanni Licata*
7 Jimmy Tuivaiti
6 Maxime Mbandà*
5 George Biagi (cap)
4 Samuele Ortis*
3 Giosué Zilocchi*
2 Oliviero Fabiani
1 Daniele Rimpelli*


16 Luhandre Luus*
17 Danilo Fischetti* (permit player from Rugby Calvisano)
18 Dario Chistolini
19 Apisai Tauyavuca
20 James Brown
21 Riccardo Raffaele*
22 Paula Balekana
23 Nicolas De Battista

Head Coach: Michael Bradley

Not available for selection due to injury: Cruze Ah-Nau,Mattia Bellini, Massimo Ceciliani*, Renato Giammarioli*, Johan Meyer, Matteo Minozzi*, Marcello Violi*

Capped by Italy for the Guinness Six Nations: Tommaso Castello, Andrea Lovotti*, Edoardo Padovani*, Guglielmo Palazzani, David Sisi,

*Former member of the Italian Rugby Union National Academy “Ivan Francescato”

Referee: Ian Davies (Welsh Rugby Union)

Assistant Referees: Jason Morris (Welsh Rugby Union) e Marius Mitrea (Federazione Italiana Rugby)

TMO: Stefano Penné (Federazione Italiana Rugby)

Share this article