Guinness PRO14 Final Series Teams: Leinster v Munster & Ulster v Ospreys

Adam Redmond
18 May 2018

Share this article

The teams have been confirmed for this weekend’s Guinness PRO14 Final Series games. On Saturday, Leinster Rugby, four-time title winners and the newly crowned champions of Europe will face three-time title holders Munster Rugby in Dublin’s RDS Arena in the second Guinness PRO14 Semi-Final.

On Sunday, Belfast’s Kingspan Stadium will play host to Ulster Rugby and Ospreys Rugby, who face each other in a Play-Off game with the winner taking the seventh and final Guinness PRO14 berth in next season’s Champions Cup.

Guinness PRO14 Semi-Final – KO 15:15 | Saturday, May 19

 LEINSTER RUGBY: Joey Carbery; Jordan Larmour, Garry Ringrose, Isa Nacewa (capt), James Lowe; Ross Byrne, Luke McGrath; Jack McGrath, Sean Cronin, Tadhg Furlong; Devin Toner, James Ryan; Rhys Ruddock, Jordi Murphy, Jack Conan.

Replacements: James Tracey, Cian Healy, Andrew Porter, Scott Fardy, Max Deegan, Nick McCarthy, Rory O’Loughlin, Barry Daly.


MUNSTER RUGBY: Simon Zebo; Andrew Conway, Sammy Arnold, Rory Scannell, Keith Earls; JJ Hanrahan, Conor Murray; James Cronin, Rhys Marshall, John Ryan; Jean Kleyn, Billy Holland; Peter O’Mahony (capt), Jack O’Donoghue, CJ Stander.

Replacements: Niall Scannell, Dave Kilcoyne, Ciaran Parker, Gerbrandt Grobler, Robin Copeland, Duncan Williams, Ian Keatley, Darren Sweetnam.


Referee: Stuart Berry (SARU, 13th Championship appearance)

AR1: Ben Whitehouse (WRU). AR2: Craig Evans (WRU).

TMO: Neil Paterson (SRU).


Sky Sports Action (Ch 407): 15:00

TG4: 14:50

Guinness PRO14 Champions Cup Play-Off – KO: 15:05 | Sunday, May 20

ULSTER RUGBY: Charles Piutau; Louis Ludik, Luke Marshall, Stuart McCloskey, Jacob Stockdale, Jonny McPhillips, John Cooney; Callum Black, Rob Herring (captain), Ross Kane, Alan O’Connor, Kieran Treadwell, Robbie Diack, Sean Reidy, Nick Timoney;

Replacements: John Andrew, Andy Warwick, Tom O’Toole, Jack Regan, Chris Henry, Dave Shanahan, Darren Cave, Craig Gilroy.


OSPREYS RUGBY: Sam Davies; Jeff Hassler, Ashley Beck, Owen Watkin, Hanno Dirksen; Dan Biggar, Tom Habberfield; Nicky Smith, Scott Otten, Dmitri Arhip; Bradley Davies, Alun Wyn Jones (capt); Dan Lydiate, Justin Tipuric, James King.

Replacements: Ifan Phillips, Rhodri Jones, Ma’afu Fia, Adam Beard, Sam Cross, Matthew Aubrey, Cory Allen, James Hook.


Referee: Marius Mitrea (FIR, 80th Championship appearance)

AR1: Mike Adamson (SRU). AR2: Gianluca Gnecchi (FIR).

TMO: Andrew McMenemy (SRU).

BBC2 NI: 14:55

S4C: 15:00


Share this article