DFP Header Area

Benetton Rugby team to face Zebre

Guinness PRO14 Rugby Editor
27 April 2018

Share this article

After the eleventh win of the season achieved against Leinster, Benetton Rugby will face Zebre Rugby at Stadio Monigo tomorrow evening at 18.00 local time.

Benetton Rugby

There is one change compared the XV that won against Leinster in Dublin. Full back will be Jayden Hayward on the wings Tommaso Benvenuti and Monty Ioane. Tommaso Iannone and captain Alberto Sgarbi will be respectively right and left centre.

The half backs are Tito Tebaldi at scrum half and Tommaso Allan at fly-half.

The front row will consist of Federico Zani, Luca Bigi and Simone Ferrari.

Locks will be Marco Lazzaroni and Alessandro Zanni. Finally, the back row sees Federico Ruzza, Sebastian Negri and Nasi Manu completing the XV chosen by Crowley.


15 Jayden Hayward, 14 Tommaso Benvenuti, 13 Tommaso Iannone, 12 Alberto Sgarbi (C), 11 Monty Ioane, 10 Tommaso Allan, 9 Tito Tebaldi, 8 Nasi Manu, 7 Sebastian Negri, 6 Federico Ruzza, 5 Alessandro Zanni, 4 Marco Lazzaroni, 3 Simone Ferrari, 2 Luca Bigi, 1 Federico Zani.


16 Hame Faiva, 17 Cherif Traore, 18 Tiziano Pasquali, 19 Marco Fuser, 20 Dean Budd, 21 Abraham Steyn, 22 Luca Sperandio, 23 Marty Banks

Head Coach: Kieran Crowley

Unavailable: Robert Barbieri, Tomas Baravalle, Giorgio Bronzini, Alberto De Marchi, Angelo Esposito, Ornel Gega, Edoardo Gori, Irné Herbst, Ian McKinley, Francesco Minto, Marco Riccioni, Michael Tagicakibau

Referee: JP Doyle (RFU)
Assistants: Manuel Bottino (FIR), Gianluca Gnecchi (FIR)
Citing Commissar: Roberto Carra (FIR)
TMO: Sean Davey (RFU)

Share this article