DFP Header Area

Munster Team To Face Ospreys

Guinness PRO14 Rugby Editor
01 December 2017

Share this article

The Munster team has been named for tomorrow’s Guinness PRO14 clash against Ospreys at Irish Independent Park (5.30pm).

Ian Keatley

The game will be new Head Coach Johann van Graan’s first home game in charge as Munster seek a third PRO14 win in a row.

There are two changes to the side that secured a bonus-point victory away to Zebre last weekend as Ian Keatley and John Ryan return from international duty to start.

Simon Zebo starts at full-back with Darren Sweetnam and Alex Wootton, the province’s top try-scorer with seven tries so far this season, making up the back three.

Rory Scannell and Sam Arnold are in the centres as Keatley partners James Hart at half-back.

John Ryan comes in at tighthead prop to partner Liam O’Connor and Rhys Marshall in the front row.

Captain Billy Holland and Jean Kleyn are in the second row with the back row of Jack O’Donoghue, last week’s Man of the Match Chris Cloete and Robin Copeland unchanged.

Kevin O’Byrne, Brian Scott and Stephen Archer make up the front row replacements.

Darren O’Shea and Greencore Munster Academy player Sean O’Connor complete the forward cover.

Duncan Williams, JJ Hanrahan and Academy player Calvin Nash, who scored his first Munster try against Zebre last week, are the backline replacements.

Munster: Simon Zebo; Darren Sweetnam, Sam Arnold, Rory Scannell, Alex Wootton; Ian Keatley, James Hart; Liam O’Connor, Rhys Marshall, John Ryan; Jean Kleyn, Billy Holland (C); Jack O’Donoghue, Chris Cloete, Robin Copeland.

Replacements: Kevin O’Byrne, Brian Scott, Stephen Archer, Darren O’Shea, Sean O’Connor, Duncan Williams, JJ Hanrahan, Calvin Nash.

Share this article