Toyota Cheetahs Team Announcement vs Glasgow Warriors

Guinness PRO14 Rugby Editor
05 October 2017

Share this article

The Toyota Cheetahs will be taking on the Guinness PRO14 leaders, Glasgow Warriors at Toyota Stadium in Bloemfontein on Friday, 6 October at 20:30. The Toyota Free State Cheetahs will be facing the Blue Bulls in a Currie Cup match earlier the evening at 18:00. Gates open at 16:00.

Rosco Specman

Besides the all the action of a double header, as a spring holiday special, supporters pay only R20 for an open stand ticket while students and kids can collect a free ticket from the ticket office.

Sergeal Petersen will probably be playing in his last Guinness PRO 14 match for the Toyota Cheetahs on Friday, before joining the Stormers in Cape Town in November. “Sergeal has been a great servant of Free State Rugby and added a lot of value to team. Playing in his last game for the Toyota Cheetahs will be a bit of motivation for the rest of the team,” said Coach Rory Duncan.

With only one change to the team, Coach Rory Duncan has announced his team for the encounter.

SA Sevens speedster, Rosco Specman will be starting at fullback, replacing the injured Raymond Rhule (ankle). Luther Obi will be providing cover on the bench.

The referee for the match is George Clancy. He will be assisted by Cwengile Jadezweni and Ben Crouse. The TMO is Shawn Veldsman.

The following players are not eligible for team selection due to injury:

Elandre Huggett (knee), Neil Jordaan (ankle and knee), Steven Meiring (appendix), Gerhard Olivier (ankle), Ruan van Rensburg (knee), Fred Zeilinga (hip), Niel Marais (shoulder), Uzair Cassiem (rib), Raymond Rhule (ankle).

15 Sergeal Petersen
14 Rosco Specman
13 Francois Venter (Captain)
12 William Small-Smith
11 Makazole Mapimpi
10 Ernst Stapelberg
9 Tian Meyer

1 Charles Marais
2 Torsten van Jaarsveld
3 Tom Botha
4 Justin Basson
5 Reniel Hugo
6 Paul Schoeman
7 Henco Venter
8 Oupa Mohoje

16 Jacques du Toit
17 Ox Nche
18 Johan Coetzee
19 Rynier Bernardo
20 Junior Pokomela
21 Shaun Venter
22 Nico Lee
23 Luther Obi

Share this article