DFP Header Area

Munster Side Named For Glasgow

Guinness PRO14 Rugby Editor

21 Sep 2017

Munster Rugby

Director of Rugby Rassie Erasmus again keeps faith with largely the same side that has recorded three wins from three to date in naming his side for tomorrow night’s Guinness PRO14 clash away to Glasgow Warriors at Scotstoun – ko 7.35pm.

Again Erasmus makes just one change with Rory Scannell set for his first start of the new season.  Named at inside centre, the Irish international starts alongside Chris Farrell for the first time.

Scannell’s fellow international, Dave Kilcoyne, has successfully rehabbed the knee injury he sustained in the win over Cheetahs and is included among the replacements.

Munster: Andrew Conway, Darren Sweetnam, Chris Farrell, Rory Scannell, Alex Wootton; Tyler Bleyendaal – capt., Duncan Williams; Liam O’Connor, Rhys Marshall, Stephen Archer; Jean Kleyn, Billy Holland; Sean O’Connor, Tommy O’Donnell, Jack O’Donoghue.

Replacements: Niall Scannell, Dave Kilcoyne, John Ryan, Fineen Wycherley, Robin Copeland, James Hart, Jaco Taute, Simon Zebo.

Glasgow Warriors v Munster, Guinness PRO14 round four, Friday September 22nd at Scotstoun – ko 7.35pm.

This game will be televised live on TG4.