DFP Header Area

Munster Side Named For Ulster

Guinness PRO14 Rugby Editor

14 Apr 2017

Peter O'Mahony

Director of Rugby Rassie Erasmus makes nine changes to his starting XV for Saturday’s derby game against Ulster at Thomond Park (3pm).

Included in the starting line-up are Donnacha Ryan and Tyler Bleyendaal having completed their return to play protocols this week.

A changed front row sees Dave Kilcoyne, Niall Scannell and John Ryan named, while Donnacha Ryan links up with Billy Holland in the second row.

There are two changes in the back row with only Jack O’Donoghue retained at number eight as Captain Peter O’Mahony and Tommy O’Donnell return to the flanks.

The half back pairing of Duncan Williams and Tyler Bleyendaal remain in situ.

Keith Earls, Rory Scannell and Simon Zebo are introduced to the backline with Earls on the left wing, Scannell inside Francis Saili, and Zebo at fullback.

Ian Keatley is named in the replacements after rehabbing a knee ligament injury sustained against Cardiff Blues at the start of March, while James Cronin is also named after overcoming a bang to his knee in last weekend’s encounter against Glasgow Warriors.

Munster:  Simon Zebo; Darren Sweetnam, Francis Saili, Rory Scannell, Keith Earls; Tyler Bleyendaal, Duncan Williams; Dave Kiloyne, Niall Scannell, John Ryan; Donnacha Ryan, Billy Holland; Peter O’Mahony Capt., Tommy O’Donnell, Jack O’Donoghue.

Replacements:  Rhys Marshall, James Cronin, Stephen Archer, Dave O’Callaghan, Jean Deysel, Angus Lloyd, Ian Keatley, Andrew Conway.

Tickets can be purchased online from Ticketmaster.ie and from the Munster Rugby Ticket Office at Thomond Park until 4pm today, and again on match-day.