DFP Header Area

Munster Side Named to face Glasgow Warriors

Guinness PRO14 Rugby Editor

7 Apr 2017

James Cronin

Director of Rugby Rassie Erasmus has rung the changes for tomorrow night’s Guinness PRO12 round 19 clash at home to Glasgow Warriors in Irish Independent Park, ko 7.35pm.

In total ten changes are made to the side that defeated Toulouse with Erasmus also including no less than six internationals on a strong bench.

James Cronin – who makes his 80th appearance in red – Rhys Marshall and Stephen Archer make up an all new front row with Dave O’Callaghan coming in to join captain Billy Holland in the second row.

Jean Deysel is set to make his first appearance for the province having been named in a new look back row. The South African is joined by number 8 Jack O’Donoghue and the academy’s Conor Oliver whose rich form in the Munster A jersey sees him start at openside.

Duncan Williams and current PRO12 Golden Boot leader, Tyler Bleyendaal, continue at half back, while in the midfield, the return of Francis Saili sees him start alongside Jaco Taute for the first time.

In completing the changes, the Championship’s top try scorer to date, Ronan O’Mahony, and fullback Andrew Conway both re-join Darren Sweetnam in the back three.

Should he appear off the bench, Rory Scannell will win his 50th Munster cap.

Munster: Andrew Conway; Darren Sweetnam, Francis Saili, Jaco Taute, Ronan O’Mahony; Tyler Bleyendaal, Duncan Williams; James Cronin, Rhys Marshall, Stephen Archer; Dave O’Callaghan, Billy Holland – capt.; Jean Deysel, Conor Oliver, Jack O’Donoghue.

Replacements: Niall Scannell, Dave Kilcoyne, John Ryan, Donnacha Ryan, Peter O’Mahony, Angus Lloyd, Rory Scannell, Simon Zebo.

Ticket Update:

Supporters are advised to buy tickets online (Ticketmaster.ie) ahead of Saturday’s encounter with less than 300 tickets now remaining.

Prices from: Adult €20, Junior €7, Student €7, Family €40.