DFP Header Area

Benetton Rugby Team Announcement to face Ospreys

Guinness PRO14 Rugby Editor

24 Mar 2017

Dean Budd

Tomorrow evening the Lions will face Ospreys in the 18th round of the Guinness PRO12.

At Monigo Stadium the kickoff is scheduled at 20:35 (Italian time).

This is the XV chosen by the Benetton Rugby technical staff with the absence of head-coach Kieran Crowley, who has flown to New Zealand for family reasons.

Full back will be David Odiete, on the wings Angelo Esposito and Luca Sperandio. Tommaso Iannone and Alberto Sgarbi will be respectively right and left centre.

Tito Tebaldi is named at scrum half and Ian McKinley at fly half.

The pack will composed by Federico Zani, Luca Bigi and Simone Ferrari. Locks are Filippo Gerosa and captain Dean Budd. Finally the back row consists of Francesco Minto, Marco Lazzaroni and Robert Barbieri at number 8.

Benetton Rugby:
15 David Odiete, 14 Angelo Esposito, 13 Tommaso Iannone, 12 Alberto Sgarbi, 11 Luca Sperandio, 10 Ian McKinley, 9 Tito Tebaldi, 8 Robert Barbieri, 7 Marco Lazzaroni, 6 Francesco Minto, 5 Dean Budd (C), 4 Filippo Gerosa, 3 Simone Ferrari, 2 Luca Bigi, 1 Federico Zani.

Replacements: 16 Davide Giazzon, 17 Alberto Porolli, 18 Tiziano Pasquali, 19 Guglielmo Zanini, 20 Abraham Steyn, 21 Giorgio Bronzini, Tommaso Benvenuti, 23 Luke McLean

Unavailable: Tommaso Allan, Marty Banks, Marco Barbini, Andrea Buondonno, Alberto De Marchi, Filippo Filippetto, Jayden Hayward, Jean-Francois Montauriol, Luca Morisi, Teofilo Paulo, Andrea Pratichetti, Nicola Quaglio, Cherif Traore, Alessandro Zanni, Matteo Zanusso.

Referee: Nigel Owens (WRU)
Assistants: Rhys Thomas (WRU), Giuseppe Vivarini (FIR)
Citing Commissioner: Maurizio Vancini (FIR)
TMO: Simon McDowell (IRFU)


LIVE – The game can be followed on the official Twitter page of Benetton Rugby.