DFP Header Area

Zebre Team Announcement for Dublin Game v Leinster

Guinness PRO12 Editor

29 Nov 2012

Christian Gajan announced today his side to face the Heineken Cup champion Leinster in the 10th round of RaboDirect PRO12 Saturday at the RDS Arena in Dublin.

A round of rest has been given to some of the most capped players in the last games while 3 of the 5 italian internationals will travel to Ireland to face the home unbeaten Dubliners. During this week the coaching staff has recovered 2 players not available for last Sunday game in Parma against the Cardiff Blues: centre Pratichetti and scrum-half Tebaldi while Pace is ruled out because of a fever attack.

Zebre pack will see the first rest for south-african n°8 Van Schalkwyk, Zebre’s leader in caps, minutes and tries scored this season. In the front row will start Aguero, Festuccia and irish prop Ryan at his 2nd consecutive start. In the second row Italian international Geldenhuys gets back in action with the white & black shirt after facing Tonga, All Blacks and Wallabies in the November test matches. At his side Sole. The back row starters are Cattina, Bergamasco and Cristiano at number 8.

In the backs confidence is confirmed to young Sarto at wing with Trevisan starting at full-back. The samoan speedy winger Sinoti will complete the back triangle. Pratichetti will pair at centre with captain Garcia while in the halves Tebaldi will direct the offensive action with Australian Halangahu at fly-half. The couple performed so well in the bonus tries game versus Ulster in the re-scheduled round 4 match of two weekends ago in Parma.

Here’s Zebre line-up for Saturday game in Dublin for the 10th round of RaboDirect PRO12. Kick off at the RDS Arena at 6 pm local time:
15 Ruggero TREVISAN*
14 Leonardo SARTO*
13 Gonzalo GARCIA (c)
11 Sinoti SINOTI

6 Nicola CATTINA
5 Josh SOLE
3 David RYAN
1 Matias AGUERO

Replacements :
16 Davide GIAZZON
17 Andrea DE MARCHI
18 Carlo FAZZARI*
19 Emiliano CAFFINI*
20 Nicola BELARDO*
21 Alberto CHILLON*
22 David ODIETE*
23 Paolo BUSO

All. Christian GAJAN

* Former member of the Italian Rugby Union academy "Ivan Francescato" of Tirrenia.
Not available for selection through injury : Marco BORTOLAMI, Alberto BENETTIN*, Alberto CHIESA*, Samuele PACE, Roberto QUARTAROLI*, Michael VAN VUREN.
Referee: Andrew McMenenmy (SRU, 16th competition game)
Assistant Referees: Stuart Gafikin, R Kerr (both IRFU)
Citing Commissioner: Tom McCormack (IRFU)
TMO: Alan Rogan (IRFU)
Live on RTE SPORT in Ireland and Sportitalia 2 in Italy