DFP Header Area

Zebre team announcement vs Cardiff Blues

Guinness PRO12 Editor

23 Nov 2012

Zebre Rugby technical director Christian Gajan has selected his side to face Cardiff Sunday in Parma for the 9th Round of the RaboDirect PRO12. There are several players recovering from their injuries in relation to the available players of last Sunday game vs Ulster.

In the backs the Italian-argentinian centre Garcia has recovered from his injury suffered in Limerick one month ago and is set to lead the white & black team out, at Stadio XXV Aprile in Parma this Sunday. At his side at centre will start Pace after his good performance made of breaks and ball carries versus the league leaders of Ulster.

On the wings the Samoan Sinoti has recovered from his injury and will pair with young Italian Sarto confirmed as Odiete who will earn his second concecutive start at full-back. In the halves, Tebaldi will pair with the Australian Halangahu, the duo have helped the team to achieve its first ever try bouns point last Sunday with the former NSW Waratahs man scoring the second try of the game after a spectacular reverse pass from the Parmesan scrum-half.

Forward changes include the selection of Perugini and Ryan at props while Manici is confirmed as hooker. Unchanged second row forwards with Sole and Cazzola, who performed so well in the line-outs against Ulster. The pack is completed with flankers Ferrarini and Cattina – second start for the Brescia born player after his shoulder injury suffered in the opening fixture in Newport; at number 8 confirmed the south African Van Schalkwyk who scored two tries last Sunday.

On the bench, ready to take part into the game, the coaching staff has selected De Marchi, Redolfini, Belardo, Cristiano, Chillon and three players back in action after their injuries : backs Buso and Trevisan, and hooker Festuccia.

Here’s Zebre line-up for sunday game in Parma for the 9th round of RaboDirect PRO12. Kick off at Stadio XXV Aprile at 3 pm local time

15 David ODIETE*
14 Leonardo SARTO*
13 Gonzalo GARCIA (cap)
12 Samuele PACE
11 Sinoti SINOTI

7 Nicola CATTINA
6 Filippo FERRARINI*
5 Filippo CAZZOLA*
4 Josh SOLE
3 David RYAN
2 Andrea MANICI*
1 Salvatore PERUGINI

Replacements :

17 Andrea DE MARCHI
19 Emiliano CAFFINI*
20 Filippo CRISTIANO
21 Alberto CHILLON*
22 Paolo BUSO
23 Ruggero TREVISAN*

Coach : Christian GAJAN

* Former member of the Italian Rugby Union academy "Ivan Francescato" of Tirrenia.

Not considered due to injury: Marco BORTOLAMI, Alberto BENETTIN*, Alberto CHIESA*, Matteo PRATICHETTI, Roberto QUARTAROLI*, Michael VAN VUREN.

Referee: Leo Colgan (IRFU, 9th competition game)
Assistant Referees: Claudio Blessano, Simone Boaretto (both FIR)
Citing Commissioner: Roberto Carra (FIR)

TMO: Mauro Dordolo (FIR)

Live on Sportitalia 2.