DFP Header Area

Leinster team to face Glasgow Warriors…

Guinness PRO12 Editor

22 Nov 2012

The Leinster team to face the Glasgow Warriors in Friday night’s RaboDirect PRO12 clash in Scotstoun (KO: 7.35pm) has been named.

Sean O'Brien will make his first appearance of the season (and his 72nd Leinster cap) and he is named at number eight in an all-Ireland back-row alongside Shane Jennings and Kevin McLaughlin.

With a number of players away on international duty this weekend, including Heinke van der Merwe who is away with the Springboks, there is a mix of youth and experience as well as several returning players from injury.

Amongst the returnees from injury is Isa Nacewa who is named at full-back, with Ian Madigan starting at out-half in his 60th appearance for the province.

Leo Cullen leads the team and will be partnered by Quinn Roux while, Aaron Dundon makes his first appearance at hooker since picking up an injury in the opening round of the league campaign.

The replacements bench includes a panel of Academy graduates, amongst them Ireland second row Devin Toner.

*In addition to RTE Two who will show the game live on Friday evening, the Official Leinster Supporters Club (OLSC) can confirm the following international broadcast arrangements for those supporters around the world.

UK & Ireland – Live on RTE Two and BBC Alba from 7.35pm Friday
New Zealand – Live coverage on The Rugby Channel from 8.30am Saturday
Australia – Delayed on Setanta Australia at 8.25am Saturday USA – Delayed coverage on Fox Soccer Plus from 5.00pm Friday
Canada – Delayed coverage on Sportsnet World from 5.00pm Friday
Africa – Delayed coverage on Setanta Africa from 3.30am GMT Saturday
Asia – Delayed coverage on Setanta Asia from 5.45am Saturday

Our bases in London, Newcastle, Dubai, New York and Christchurch will all be showing the game live (where this is not possible it will be delayed). For details of these bases and other information for supporters abroad please see http://www.leinsterrugby.ie/olsc/abroad.php


15: Isa Nacewa
14: Dave Kearney
13: Brendan Macken
12: Andrew Goodman
11: Fionn Carr
10: Ian Madigan
9: Isaac Boss

1: Jack McGrath
2: Aaron Dundon
3: Jamie Hagan
4: Leo Cullen CAPTAIN
5: Quinn Roux
6: Kevin McLaughlin
7: Shane Jennings
8: Sean O'Brien


16: Thomas Sexton
17: Jack O'Connell
18: Martin Moore
19: Devin Toner
20: Jordi Murphy
21: John Cooney
22: Noel Reid
23: Andrew Conway

REFEREE: Neil Hennessey (WRU), ASSISTANT REFEREES: Andy Macpherson, Bob Nevins (both SRU), TMO: Andy Ireland (SRU)