DFP Header Area

Leinster team to face Munster…

Guinness PRO12 Editor

5 Oct 2012

The Leinster team to face Munster in Saturday evening’s RaboDirect PRO12 encounter in the Aviva Stadium (KO: 6.30pm) has been named.

Brian O'Driscoll returns to the starting line-up and he is joined in midfield by Fergus McFadden, with the returning Eoin Reddan – who is set to make his 67th Leinster appearance – partnering his Ireland colleague Jonathan Sexton at half back.

Jamie Heaslip leads the team on his 150th career appearance for the province and the Naas man is joined in the back-row by Shane Jennings and Kevin McLaughlin.

With Cian Healy unavailable this weekend due to a bicep strain, South African Heinke van der Merwe continues in the front row alongside Richardt Strauss and Mike Ross who is in line to make his 70th Leinster appearance.

Ticket sales for Saturday's game are fast approaching the 45,000 mark and tickets are still on sale online from www.leinsterrugby.ie , the Leinster Rugby Store (Donnybrook), Spar (Donnybrook) as well as Ticketmaster outlets nationwide. There will be tickets on sale from 2.30pm on Saturday from the Clyde Court Hotel (formerly The Berkeley Court) near the ground.


15: Ian Madigan
14: Andrew Conway
13: Brian O'Driscoll
12: Fergus McFadden
11: Isa Nacewa
10: Jonathan Sexton
9: Eoin Reddan

1: Heinke van der Merwe
2: Richardt Strauss
3: Mike Ross
4: Damian Browne
5: Devin Toner
6: Kevin McLaughlin
7: Shane Jennings
8: Jamie Heaslip CAPTAIN


16: Sean Cronin
17: Jack McGrath
18: Jamie Hagan
19: Tom Denton
20: Jordi Murphy
21: John Cooney
22: Noel Reid
23: Fionn Carr

REFEREE: Leighton Hodges (WRU), ASSISTANT REFEREES: David Wilkinson, Simon McDowell (both IRFU), 4th OFFICIAL: John Carvill (Leinster Rugby Referees), 5th OFFICIAL: Barry O'Keeffe (Leinster Rugby Referees), TMO: Marshall Kilgore (IRFU)