Ulster squad v Connacht

Guinness PRO12 Editor

3 Oct 2012

Rory Best is in line to make his first appearance of the season after being named in Mark Anscombe’s preliminary squad for Friday’s home derby with Connacht (Ravenhill, 7.05pm).

The Ireland hooker has not played since the Test match against New Zealand on 23rd June.

Captain Johann Muller is included after overcoming the niggling injuries which ruled him out of the excellent win over Cardiff last Friday. Ireland internationals Stephen Ferris and Declan Fitzpatrick also return to the extended 25 man squad.

Almost 8,000 tickets have been sold for the game, but there is still good availability in all parts of the ground. Please call the Ravenhill Ticket Office on 02890493222 (option 2) or visit www.ulsterrugby.com to buy tickets.

Ulster Rugby is appealing to supporters to be mindful of local residents and to avoid parking in the immediate vicinity of the Ravenhill Grounds on match nights.Parking restrictions will be in place in a number of areas surrounding Ravenhill.

Supporters are encouraged to make us of the complimentary Park’n’Ride facilities on Ulster Rugby match days located at Pirrie Park on the Ravenhill side of the ground, and along Montgomery Road, on the Mount Merrion side of the ground.

Provisional Ulster Rugby squad to face Connacht, RaboDirect PRO12, Fri 5th October, Ravenhill (7.05pm):


Rob Herring, Rory Best, Declan Fitzpatrick, John Afoa, Tom Court, Callum Black, Johann Muller, Dan Tuohy, Lewis Stevenson, Stephen Ferris, Mike McComish, Iain Henderson, Chris Henry, Nick Williams.

BACKS (11):

Paul Marshall, Michael Heaney, Niall O’Connor, Paddy Jackson, Paddy Wallace, Darren Cave, Luke Marshall, Andrew Trimble, Tommy Bowe, Craig Gilroy, Jared Payne