DFP Header Area

Munster Team Announcement

Guinness PRO12 Editor

6 Sep 2012

Following on from their opening round win in Edinburgh, Munster coach Rob Penney makes just two changes to his starting XV for Friday’s clash with Benetton Treviso in Thomond Park Stadium (8pm).

Those changes occur up front with Stephen Archer getting in on this ocasion ahead of BJ Botha while Dave O'Callaghan gets the nod over Paddy Butler at number 6.

Penney announced the side this morning after training in a sun kissed UL where the squad spent 90 minutes being put through their paces by Penney, Simon Mannix and Anthony Foley.

Munster: Denis Hurley; Doug Howlett capt, Casey Laulala, James Downey, Luke O’Dea; Ian Keatley, Duncan Williams; Wian du Preez, Damien Varley, Stephen Archer; Donncha O’Callaghan, Billy Holland; Dave O'Callaghan, Sean Dougall, James Coughlan.

Replacements: Mike Sherry, Dave Kilcoyne, BJ Botha, Dave Foley, Paddy Butler, Peter Stringer, Scott Deasy, Ivan Dineen