DFP Header Area

Connacht name team to face Zebre

Guinness PRO12 Editor

6 Sep 2012

Connacht announce XV to take on Zebre in their first away game of the RaboDirect PRO12

Connacht Rugby have announced their starting XV that will take on new club Zebre in the second round of the RaboDirect PRO12 tomorrow in Parma, Italy.

There are no changes to the starting XV from last week and only two changes on the bench with Nathan White taking the place of Finlay Bealham and Frank Murphy stepping in for Dave Moore.

Connacht will be looking to convert last week’s possession and opportunities into points this week. Despite crossing the tryline twice in the first half and hour, handling errors denied the home side a try which would have made all the difference playing into the strong wind. The losing bonus point from that match means the league campaign is well under way and there’s more to come from Eric Elwood’s side this week.

Connacht XV to face Zebre (Stadio Aprille XXV Parma – ko 19.05 local time (18.05 Irish) live on TG4)
15 Gavin Duffy (C)
14 Tiernan O’Halloran
13 Eoin Griffin
12 Mata Fifita
11 Fetu’u Vainikolo
10 Miah Nikora
09 Kieran Marmion
01 Denis Buckley
02 Ethienne Reynecke
03 Ronan Loughney
04 Michael Swift
05 Mike McCarthy
06 John Muldoon
07 Johnny O’Connor
08 George Naoupu

16 Adrian Flavin
17 Rodney Ah You
18 Nathan White
19 Dave Gannon
20 Willie Faloon
21 Frank Murphy
22 Matthew Jarvis
23 Robbie Henshaw