DFP Header Area

O’Gara On The Bench For Rabo Semi

Guinness PRO12 Editor

10 May 2012

The Munster starting XV for the RaboDirect PRO12 semi-final clash with Ospreys is along expected lines, two changes in the backs, one up front, while Ronan O’Gara has been listed among the replacements.

Donncha O'Callaghan, a replacement against Ulster, comes into the side for the injured Paul O'Connell in an otherwise unchanged pack.

In the backs, Ian Keatley, a late withdrawal last weekend, replaces Scott Deasy at out-half, while no surprise that a fit again Keith Earls in named at number 13 with Ivan Dineen slipping onto the bench.

O'Gara has been named among the replacements after coming through training yesterday unscathed and Dave Kilcoyne in preferred to Marcus Horan for the number 17 shirt.

The side will be led by Peter O'Mahony who followed up his Munster Young Player of the Year Award last weekend by capturing the IRUPA Young Player of the Year Award last night.

Munster: F Jones; J Murphy, K Earls, L Mafi, S Zebo; I Keatley, C Murray; W du Preez, M Sherry, BJ Botha; D O'Callaghan, M O'Driscoll; D Ryan, T O'Donnell, P O'Mahony capt. Replacements: D Fogarty, D Kilcoyne, S Archer, Dave O'Callaghan, P Butler, T O'Leary, R O'Gara, I Dineen.