DFP Header Area


Following last weekend’s matches in Round 21, the dates, times and venues for the two RaboDirect PRO12 Play Offs are now confirmed. Top seeded Leinster will host the fourth placed team on Saturday May 12th at 19.35 pm in Dublin’s RDS Showgrounds.

The Ospreys, now confirmed as second seeds, will host the third placed team on Friday May 11th at 19.35 pm in Swansea's Liberty Stadium.

Currently Munster and Glasgow Warriors sit third and fourth respectively but Ulster and the Scarlets are still mathematically in the mix for the top four – albeit with favours to depend on from other teams.

Commenting on the 'push for the Play Offs', RaboDirect PRO12 Chairman Andy Irvine today said

' We are now at the business end of the season and are now looking forward to 'Super Saturday' on May 5th to see who makes the top four in the RaboDirect PRO12. It promises to be another exciting night of rugby as six out of the twelve teams are in contention for the Play Offs.