DFP Header Area

Connacht squad to face Aironi

Guinness PRO12 Editor

19 Apr 2012

Connacht Rugby have announced an extended squad to face Aironi this weekend (The Sportsground – Saturday 21st April – kick-off 17.00)

There is only one omission from last week's squad with Brett Wilkinson sidelined after picking up a calf injury in the victory over Ulster last weekend. Ray Ofisa has recovered from the knock that saw him replaced early on in that match and Adrian Flavin will face a late fitness test to assess his availability after missing out last weekend.

Connacht are looking to finish the season on a high and after recent victories over the Dragons and Ulster Eric Elwood's men are well placed to climb the RaboDirect PRO12 table. Just two points separate Connacht from the Dragons and Treviso and a best ever eighth place finish is certainly within reach.

Connacht Rugby will throw open it's doors for a family fun day this Saturday. From 2.30pm the Sportsground will be transformed with bouncy castles, obstacle courses, rugby skills, meet the players and much more. Further details can be found on www.connachtrugby.ie

Connacht squad to face Aironi:

Ronan Loughney, Stewart Maguire, Denis Buckley, Rodney Ah You, Ethienne Reynecke, Dermot Murphy, Adrian Flavin, Michael Swift, Mike McCarthy, Mick Kearney, Eoin McKeon, John Muldoon, Johnny O'Connor, Ray Ofisa, George Naoupu
Frank Murphy, Paul O'Donohoe, Miah Nikora, Matthew Jarvis, Eoin Griffin, Henry Fa'afili, Kyle Tonetti, Tiernan O'Halloran, Fetu'u Vainikolo, James Loxton, Gavin Duffy (C)