DFP Header Area

Injury Forces Munster Reshuffle

Guinness PRO12 Editor

13 Apr 2012

Injury to seven of those involved in the Ulster game, force Munster coach Tony McGahan to ring the changes for the visit of Glasgow Warriors to Musgrave Park tomorrow night (Saturday, 7.15pm)

BJ Botha (ribs), Paul O'Connell (knee), James Coughlan (hand), Keith Earls (ankle), Ronan O'Gara (leg), Denis Hurley (leg) and David Wallace (knee) are all sidelined as are Danny Barnes (knee), Dave Foley (shoulder), Ian Nagle (shoulder) and Dave O'Callaghan (knee) so that just three of the pack retain their starting positions from last week while there are four changes to the backline.

Donncha O'Callaghan wins his 200th cap and will partner Mick O'Driscoll, who captains the side, while Peter O'Mahony moves to number 8 in the absence of Coughlan and Donnacha Ryan is named at blindside wing forward.

In the backs the versatile Johne Murphy takes over from Earls at 13, Luke O'Dea replaces Hurley and Ian Keatley is in for the injured O'Gara with Tomas O'Leary preferred on this occasion to Conor Murray.

Munster: F Jones; L O'Dea, J Murphy, L Mafi, S Zebo; I Keatley, T O'Leary: W du Preez, M Sherry, S Archer; D O'Callaghan, M O'Driscoll capt; D Ryan, T O'Donnell, P O'Mahony. Replacements: D Varley, M Horan, J Ryan, B Holland, P Butler, C Murray, S Deasy, I Dineen