DFP Header Area

Extended Connacht squad to face Ulster

Guinness PRO12 Editor

12 Apr 2012

Connacht Rugby have announced an extended squad to face Ulster in the Sportsground this Saturday.

The 26 man squad sees a return to fitness of flanker Johnny O'Connor, lock George Naoupu and winger James Loxton, along with the inclusion of academy props Denis Buckley and Finlay Bealham. The side includes the team that secured a valuable away victory over the Dragons two weeks ago and Head Coach Eric Elwood will announce the starting XV and replacements tomorrow at mid-day.

Brett Wilkinson, Ronan Loughney, Denis Buckley, Finlay Bealham, Rodney Ah You, Adrian Flavin, Ethienne Reynecke, Michael Swift, Mick Kearney, Mike McCarthy, John Muldoon, Ray Ofisa, Johnny O'Connor, George Naoupu

Frank Murphy, Dave Moore, Paul O'Donohoe, Miah Nikora, Matthew Jarvis, Fetu'u Vainikolo, Tiernan O'Halloran, James Loxton, Eoin Griffin, Henry Fa'afili, Kyle Tonetti Gavin Duffy

Tickets for the inter-provincial clash are still on sale and can be purchased from www.connachtrugby.ie