DFP Header Area

Ulster squad to play Ospreys

Guinness PRO12 Editor

23 Feb 2012

Brian McLaughlin has named Paul Marshall and Pedrie Wannenburg in the starting line up for Ulster’s RaboDirect PRO12 clash with the Ospreys at Ravenhill on Friday (kick off 7.05pm).

Marshall is included at scrumhalf, with versatile South African Ruan Pienaar moving to outhalf and Ian Humphreys dropping to the bench. Pienaar has played in the no 10 jersey for the previous club Natal Sharks, as well as for the Springboks. The backline remains otherwise unchanged from the one that faced Cardiff last weekend.

Up front, Pedrie Wannenburg has returned from a foot injury and will pack down at No 8 in place of Robbie Diack. Chris Henry will again captain the side from the blindside flank, with Willie Faloon remaining on the other side of the scrum. Dan Tuohy and Lewis Stevenson continue the partnership at lock. There are two changes in the front row with Paddy McAllister coming in at loosehead prop for Callum Black and Andi Kyriacou replacing Nigel Brady at hooker.

There are still tickets available for Friday’s game. They can be bought online at www.ulsterrugby.com or by calling the ticket office on 02890493222 (ticketing option). Alternatively, you can pay at the gate on match night.

Ulster Rugby would advise supporters coming to the game (gates open 5.30pm) to avoid parking in the immediate vicinity of the Ravenhill Grounds. Park 'n' Ride facilities are available at Pirrie Park and along Montgomery Road.

Ulster Match Day Squad to face Ospreys, Friday 24th February 2012, Ravenhill (kick-off 7.05pm)

(15-9): S Terblanche; C Gilroy, N Spence, P Wallace, I Whitten; R Pienaar, P Marshall;
(1-8): P McAllister, A Kyriacou, J Afoa, L Stevenson, D Tuohy, C Henry (capt), W Faloon, P Wannenburg;

Replacements (16-23): N Brady, C Black, A Macklin, T Barker, R Diack, I Humphreys, S Danielli, A D’Arcy