DFP Header Area

Munster (v Cardiff Blues)

Guinness PRO12 Editor

23 Feb 2012

Munster make five changes, from the side that started against Treviso, for tomorrow’s (Friday) RaboDirect PRO12 clash with Cardiff Blues in Thomond Park Stadium.

Four of those – Ronan O’Gara, Donnacha Ryan and Peter O’Mahony – are a direct result of the international the following day, all featuring in the match day squad for the game against Italy with Denis Hurley called up as cover (24th man).

The fifth change sees Marcus Horan get the nod over Wian du Preez at loose-head prop.

The absence of Hurley affords McGahan the opportunity to re-install Felix Jones at full-back, Jones looked sharp when he came on as a 60th minute replacement in Treviso and Tommy O’Donnell who returned from injury in the 68th minute of that game, takes over on the openside from O’Mahony.

Ian Keatley who missed out on the trip to Italy after twisting an ankle, wears the number 10 shirt and Billy Holland operates alongside skipper Mick O’Driscoll in the second row

Munster: F Jones; J Murphy, D Barnes, L Mafi, S Zebo; I Keatley, T O’Leary; M Horan, D Varley, BJ Botha; B Holland, M O’Driscoll capt; Dave O’Callaghan, T O’Donnell, J Coughlan. Replacements: D Fogarty, W du Preez, S Archer, D Foley, P Butler, D Williams, S Deasy, L O’Dea.

Referee: Leighton Hodges (WRU).