DFP Header Area

Munster Squad (28) For Treviso

Guinness PRO12 Editor

15 Feb 2012

Felix Jones Mike Sherry and Tommy O’Donnell are both included in the Munster squad that will travel to Italy in the morning for the RaboDirect PRO12 clash with Benetton Treviso on Saturday.

Also included are RBS Six Nations squad members Ronan O’Gara, Donnacha Ryan and Peter O’Mahony. Keith Earls was available for selection but will remain in Limerick with his partner and recently born baby girl.

Jones returned to action for Shannon last weekend after almost seven months sidelined with foot ligament damage while O’Donnell limped out of the December league game against Ulster in Ravenhill with a knee injury and Sherry has been out of action since sustaining an ankle injury in a club game in October.

Munster Squad: Marcus Horan, Wian du Preez, Stephen Archer, John Ryan, BJ Botha, Denis Fogarty, Damien Varley, Mike Sherry, Sean Henry, Donnacha Ryan, Billy Holland, Mick O’Driscoll, Tommy O’Donnell, Dave O’Callaghan, Peter O’Mahony, James Coughlan, Paddy Butler, Duncan Williams, Tomas O’Leary, Cathal Sheridan, Ronan O’Gara, Scott Deasy, Simon Zebo, Johne Murphy, Lifeimi Mafi, Danny Barnes, Denis Hurley, Felix Jones.

Not available through injury: David Wallace, Troy Smith, Jerry Flannery, Denis Leamy, Niall Ronan, Dave Foley, Ian Nagle, Darragh Hurley, Luke O'Dea, Doug Howlett. Tom Gleeson.