DFP Header Area

Leinster team to face Cardiff Blues…

Guinness PRO12 Editor

6 Jan 2012

The Leinster team to face Cardiff Blues in Saturday evening’s RaboDirect PRO12 clash in City Stadium (KO: 6.15pm) has been named.

Jamie Heaslip leads a team which includes 12 Ireland internationals for the trip to the Welsh capital this weekend. Following on from the recent PRO12 interprovincial derby victories over Ulster and Connacht over the holiday season, Kevin McLaughlin partners Sean O’Brien and Heaslip in the back-row with Cian Healy lining up with Sean Cronin and Mike Ross in the front row.

Eoin Reddan partners Jonathan Sexton at half back, while Gordon D’Arcy returns to the line up to partner Fergus McFadden at centre.

Isa Nacewa is named on a bench alongside the likes of Isaac Boss and Rhys Ruddock.

15: Rob Kearney
14: Dave Kearney
13: Fergus McFadden
12: Gordon D’Arcy
11: Andrew Conway
10: Jonathan Sexton
9: Eoin Reddan
1: Cian Healy
2: Sean Cronin
3: Mike Ross
4: Damian Browne
5: Devin Toner
6: Kevin McLaughlin
7: Sean O’Brien
8: Jamie Heaslip CAPTAIN

16: Aaron Dundon
17: Heinke van der Merwe
18: Jamie Hagan
19: Rhys Ruddock
20: Leo Auva’a
21: Isaac Boss
22: Isa Nacewa
23: Fionn Carr

REFEREE: Marius Mitrea (FIR), ASSISTANT REFEREES: Neil Hennessy, Phil Fear (both WRU), TMO: Neil Ballard (WRU)