DFP Header Area

Leinster team to face Ulster…

Guinness PRO12 Editor

23 Dec 2011

The Leinster team to face Ulster in the St. Stephen’s Day RaboDirect PRO12 derby in the RDS (KO: 5.30pm) has been named.

Gordon D’Arcy starts at centre in a starting line up which shows several changes to the side which defeated Bath in the Heineken Cup.

David Kearney starts on the right wing after scoring a brace of tries last time out in the PRO12 against Cardiff Blues earlier this month and he forms a back three with Fionn Carr and Luke Fitzgerald.

Eoin Reddan and Ian Madigan link up at half back while up front Cian Healy starts in the front row alongside fellow Ireland players Sean Cronin and Mike Ross.

Shane Jennings leads the side.

Monday’s game will be a sell out and there will be no tickets available to purchase on the day.

15: Luke Fitzgerald
14: David Kearney
13: Fergus McFadden
12: Gordon D’Arcy
11: Fionn Carr
10: Ian Madigan
9: Eoin Reddan
1: Cian Healy
2: Sean Cronin
3: Mike Ross
4: Damian Browne
5: Devin Toner
6: Kevin McLaughlin
7: Shane Jennings CAPTAIN
8: Leo Auva’a
16: Richardt Strauss
17: Jack McGrath
18: Jamie Hagan
19: Steven Sykes
20: Rhys Ruddock
21: Isaac Boss
22: Eoin O’Malley
23: Andrew Conway

REFEREE: Peter Fitzgibbon (IRFU), ASSISTANT REFEREES: George Clancy, Trevor Collins (both IRFU), 4th OFFICIAL: Paul Haycock (Leinster Rugby Referees), 5th OFFICIAL: Dan Wallace (Leinster Rugby Referees), TMO: Jude Quinn (IRFU)