DFP Header Area

Benetton Rugby Team Announcement

Guinness PRO12 Editor

1 Dec 2011

After losing against Leinster last Saturday, Benetton Treviso face Irish opposition again, this time in Galway to continue their adventure in the RaboDirect PRO12.

Franco Smith makes several changes in the line-up for Friday’s match.

Ludovico Nitoglia returns as fullback, while Brendan Williams and Tommaso Iannone will be the wingers; Andrea Pratichetti, back at Smith’s disposal, makes his seasonal debut together with Ezio Galon at centre.

Fabio Semenzato and Willem De Waal will be the half-backs.

In the pack we find the biggest changes. The second row is completely new, with Benjamin Vermaak and Francesco Minto. In the back row, Manoa Vosawai and Paul Derbyshire are playing flankers, while Marco Filippucci is at No. 8.

As for the front row, Ignacio Fernandez Rouyet is starting as tight head prop, together with Franco Sbaraglini as hooker and Michele Rizzo as loose head prop – the latter is to replace injured Antonio Pavanello and the suspended Leonardo Ghiraldini as skipper.

On the bench, Edoardo Gori is likely to debut.

The referee to at the Sportsground at 19:30 (20:30 Italian time) is Mr Hennessy from the Welsh Rugby Union.

Starting line-up:
15 Ludovico Nitoglia
14 Tommaso Iannone
13 Ezio Galon
12 Andrea Pratichetti
11 Brendan Williams
10 Willem De Waal
9 Fabio Semenzato
8 Marco Filippucci
7 Paul Derbyshire
6 Manoa Vosawai
5 Benjamin Vermaak
4 Francesco Minto
3 Ignacio Fernandez Rouyet
2 Franco Sbaraglini
1 Michele Rizzo (captain)
On the bench:
16 Diego Vidal
17 Matteo Muccignat
18 Lorenzo Cittadini
19 Corniel Van Zyl
20 Valerio Bernabò
21 Gonzalo Padrò
22 Edoardo Gori
23 Kristopher Burton

Head Coach: Franco Smith.