DFP Header Area

Connacht squad to face Ulster

Guinness PRO12 Editor

3 Nov 2011

Connacht Rugby have announced a 27 man squad ahead of this Saturday’s inter-Provincial clash with Ulster.

The squad will train today before final team selection which will be announced by email tomorrow at 12.00

The extended squad sees 3 former Ulster players named with outhalf Niall O'Connor, flanker TJ Anderson and winger Mark McCrea all included. O'Connor kicked 2 conversions and a penalty in last weeks losing bonus point defeat to Cardiff while McCrea scored a try in Connacht's victory over the Scarlets in the Sportsground.

Connacht squad to face Ulster (Ravenhill, Belfast – Saturday 5th November kick-off 17.35)
Brett Wilkinson, Ronan Loughney, Stewart Maguire, Dylan Rogers, Rodney Ah You, Ethienne Reynecke, Adrian Flavin, Michael Swift, Dave Gannon, Mike McCarthy, John Muldoon, TJ Anderson, Ray Ofisa, Eoin Grace, George Naoupu

Paul O'Donohoe, Frank Murphy, Miah Nikora, Brian Tuohy, Matthew Jarvis, Niall O'Connor, Gavin Duffy, Dave McSharry, Fetu'u Vainikolo, Tiernan O'Halloran, Henry Fa'afili, Eoin Griffin, Mark McCrea

With the kickoff of the Heineken Cup next weekend Connacht Rugby have launched The Green Mile. This route, from Salthill to the Sportsground, will be decked out with Connacht flags, bunting, road stencils and posters with messages of support for the team ahead of their 1st Heineken Cup campaign. For more details and to be part of this historic occasion log on to the Connacht Rugby Facebook page (www.facebook.com/connachtrugby)