DFP Header Area

Connacht Rugby name side for Scarlets test

Guinness PRO12 Editor

9 Sep 2011

Connacht Rugby have announced the starting XV that will face the Scarlets this Saturday (the Sportsground ko 15.15)

The team remains unchanged from that which beat Benetton Treviso last Saturday with just 2 changes on the bench. Brett Wilkinson has recovered from the hamstring injury that ruled him out of World Cup contention. The 27 year old loosehead, who has earned 118 caps for Connacht to date replaces Denis Buckley while Stewart Maguire will look to make his first competitive appearance for the Province, he replaces Dylan Rogers as the replacement tighthead prop.

Connacht starting XV to face Scarlets (the Sportsground – Saturday 10th September ko 15.15)

1. Ronan Loughney
2. Adrian Flavin
3. Rodney Ah You
4. Michael Swift
5. Mike McCarthy
6. John Muldoon
7. Ray Ofisa
8. George Naoupu
9. Frank Murphy
10. Matthew Jarvis
11. Tiernan O’Halloran
12. Henry Fa’afili
13. Eoin Griffin
14. Mark McCrea
15. Gavin Duffy (C)

16. Ethienne Reynecke
17. Brett Wilkinson
18. Stewart Maguire
19. TJ Anderson
20. Johnny O’Connor
21. Paul O’Donohoe
22. Niall O’Connor
23. Brian Tuohy

Tickets for the match can be purchased from www.ticketmaster.ie or from www.connachtrugby.ie