DFP Header Area

Aironi Team Announcement

Guinness PRO12 Editor

9 Sep 2011

There’s only one change in the Aironi starting XV to face Ulster at Stadio Zaffanella (kick-off at 3pm Italian time) in week 2 of the RaboDirect Pro12.

For the season home opener, head coach Rowland Phillips opts for Fabio Staibano in place of Luca Redolfini at tight head prop. Redolfini goes to the bench.

One other change is in the replacements list, with Simone Favaro replacing Filippo Ferrarini. Favaro makes his return to competitive action after the injury suffered during last season.

Newly arrived Tyson Keats is not in the 23. The New Zealander only arrived in Italy last Wednesday after an intense period down under, where he played Super XV with Hurricanes and all Taranaki’s games in the ITM Cup.

Aironi: 15 Ruggero Trevisan; 14 Riccardo Pavan, 13 Roberto Quartaroli, 12 Gabriel Pizarro, 11 Giovanbattista Venditti; 10 Naas Olivier, 9 Tito Tebaldi; 8 Nick Williams, 7 Nicola Cattina, 6 Josh Sole; 5 George Biagi, 4 Joshua Furno; 3 Fabio Staibano, 2 Roberto Santamaria (cap), 1 Matias Aguero.

Replacements: 16 Davide Giazzon, 17 Alberto De Marchi, 18 Luca Redolfini, 19 Simone Favaro, 20 Frans Viljoen, 21 Giorgio Bronzini, 22 Alberto Benettin, 23 Gilberto Pavan.

Coach: Rowland Phillips.