DFP Header Area

Aironi make seven changes to face Leinster

Guinness PRO12 Editor

22 Apr 2011

After being defated in Edinburgh last Friday, Aironi return home for the last two matches of the season against Leinster and Ospreys.

The Aironi coaching staff have made seven changes to the starting line-up. Horacio San Martin replaces Giulio Rubini after he injured his left knee at Murrayfield. Robertson and Demas play on the wings. Gabriel Pizarro will play at centre with Gilberto Pavan. At scrum half Tito Tebaldi returns alongside James Marshall.

In the back row Josh Sole returns at blindside flanker after his one week suspension and completes the line with Gareth Krause and Nick Williams. Young lock Joshua Furno replaces Quintin Geldenhuys, with Marco Bortolami skippering the side. Fabio Staibano and Alberto De Marchi replace Gambo and Perugini in the front row, with Fabio Ongaro as hooker.


15 Horacio San Martin
14 Kaine Robertson
13 Gilberto Pavan
12 Gabriel Pizarro
11 Danwel Demas
10 James Marshall
9 Tito Tebaldi
8 Nick Williams
7 Gareth Krause
6 Josh Sole
5 Marco Bortolami (cap)
4 Joshua Furno
3 Fabio Staibano
2 Fabio Ongaro
1 Alberto De Marchi

16 Luigi Ferraro
17 Salvatore Perugini
18 Luca Redolfini
19 Quintin Geldenhuys
20 Nicola Cattina
21 Pablo Canavosio
22 Matteo Pratichetti
23 Riccardo Bocchino