DFP Header Area

Trio nominated for Irish award

Guinness PRO12 Editor

21 Apr 2011

Sean O’Brien, Keith Earls and Isa Nacewa have all been nominated for the IRUPA Player of the Year award.

The trio have been in fantastic form all season in the Magners League, helping their sides to first and second in the league table.

Ireland internationals O’Brien and Earls have been exemplary for their respective provinces and both were prominent in the Six Nations campaign.

Leinster’s Nacewa has excelled at full-back this season as Rob Kearney has been absent through injury since November.

Meanwhile, Munster scrum-half Conor Murray, Leinster back-row Rhys Ruddock and Ulster centre Nevin Spence are the candidates for the IRUPA Young Player of the Year.

The winners will be announced at the players' body awards ceremony on Wednesday, 4 May