DFP Header Area

Benetton Treviso name team to face Cardiff Blues

Guinness PRO12 Editor

20 Apr 2011

Alberto Sgarbi and Ezio Galon are playing in the centre, while Fabio Semenzato and man of the match from last week Willem De Waal are confirmed as half-backs.

There will be five new names in the pack: Paul Derbyshire and Alessandro Zanni start in the back row, while hooker Leonardo Ghiraldini will be the skipper forThursday’s match.

Lorenzo Cittadini and Augusto Allori will be with Ghiraldini in the front row, while Manoa Vosawai is starting as flanker. The second row is completely changed, with Valerio Bernabò and Francesco Minto.

Franco Sbaraglini, Benjamin Vermaak and Andy Vilk all start from the bench.

Benetton Treviso Team:

15 Joseph Maddock
14 Tommaso Benvenuti
13 Ezio Galon
12 Alberto Sgarbi
11 Ludovico Nitoglia
10 Willem De Waal
9 Fabio Semenzato
8 Paul Derbyshire
7 Alessandro Zanni
6 Manoa Vosawai
5 Valerio Bernabò
4 Francesco Minto
3 Lorenzo Cittadini
2 Leonardo Ghiraldini (captain)
1 Augusto Allori


16 Franco Sbaraglini
17 Michele Rizzo
18 Ignacio Fernandez Rouyet
19 Benjamin Vermaak
20 Robert Barbieri
21 Simon Picone
22 Andrew Vilk
23 Luke McLean

Head Coach: Franco Smith.