DFP Header Area

Ulster Squad v Connacht

Guinness PRO12 Editor

19 Apr 2011

Ulster coach Brian McLaughlin has named a 33 man squad ahead of Friday’s crucial Magners League derby with Connacht at Ravenhill (KO 7.05pm).

Ireland internationals Paddy Wallace and Andrew Trimble are not available for the match after they each fractured a thumb.

Ulster’s defeat to Leinster on Saturday brought their six game unbeaten run in the Magners League to an end and leaves them still searching for a first success over Irish opposition this season. The defeat also means they must now win their two remaining games to guarantee a semi-final spot.

Munster have secured a home semi-final but only 3 points separate Leinster, Ulster and Ospreys, while Cardiff are a further two behind but have a game in hand.

Ulster and Connacht played out a 15-15 draw at the Sportsground in September but Brian Mclaughlin will be hoping home advantage and a vociferous crowd will prove decisive on Friday.

Jerry Cronin, Tom Court, BJ Botha, Paddy McAllister, Bryan Young, Rory Best, Nigel Brady, Andi Kyriacou, Ryan Caldwell, Dan Tuohy, Johann Muller, Neil McComb, Tim Barker, Pedrie Wannenburg, TJ Anderson, Willie Faloon, Chris Henry, Robbie Diack.

Ruan Pienaar, Paul Marshall, Ian Humphreys, Niall O'Connor, Ian Whitten, Nevin Spence, Darren Cave, Mark McCrea, Simon Danielli, Tommy Seymour, Craig Gilroy, Conor Gaston, Jamie Smith, Adam D'Arcy.