DFP Header Area

Leinster team to face Ulster

Guinness PRO12 Editor

15 Apr 2011

The Leinster team to face Ulster in Saturday night’s Magners League clash at the RDS (KO: 8pm) has been named.

Shane Jennings returns to the starting line up after missing the last two months through injury and is named in an all Ireland international back-row alongside Kevin McLaughlin and number eight Jamie Heaslip.

Heinke van der Merwe and Stan Wright take their places in the front row, with Devin Toner starting at second row alongside skipper Leo Cullen.

Isaac Boss will make his 25th appearance of the season and his 100th league appearance in all (spanning his Ulster and Leinster careers) and the Ireland scrum-half partners Jonathan Sexton at half back.

Eoin O’Malley lines up at centre alongside Fergus McFadden with Leinster’s top try scorer in the Magners League Shane Horgan (5 tries in 13 league games) continuing in the back three alongside Luke Fitzgerald and Isa Nacewa.

The final make up of the replacements bench will be made closer to kick off.


15: Isa Nacewa
14: Shane Horgan
13: Eoin O’Malley
12: Fergus McFadden
11: Luke Fitzgerald
10: Jonathan Sexton
9: Isaac Boss
1: Heinke van der Merwe
2: Richardt Strauss
3: Stan Wright
4: Leo Cullen CAPTAIN
5: Devin Toner
6: Kevin McLaughlin
7: Shane Jennings
8: Jamie Heaslip


16: Jason Harris-Wright
17: Cian Healy
18: Mike Ross
19: Nathan Hines
20: Sean O’Brien/Dominic Ryan
21: Eoin Reddan
22: Ian Madigan
23: David Kearney

REFEREE: Pascal Gauzere (FFR), ASSISTANT REFEREES: Peter Fitzgibbon, Peter Roche (both IRFU), 4th OFFICIAL: Paul Haycock (Leinster Rugby Referees), 5th OFFICIAL: Peter Dennehy (Leinster Rugby Referees), TMO: Jude Quinn (IRFU)

Ticket sales have passed the 16,250 mark and tickets are on sale now on www.leinsterrugby.ie as well as from Spar (Donnybrook), the Leinster Rugby Store (Donnybrook) and Ticketmaster outlets nationwide. Tickets will also be available at the gate on the night.