DFP Header Area

Ospreys team to face Edinburgh

Guinness PRO12 Editor

25 Mar 2011


The Ospreys team to play Edinburgh at Murrayfield on Saturday 26th March 2011, kick off at 6.30pm, will be as follows:

15 Richard Fussell
14 Tommy Bowe
13 Sonny Parker
12 Ashley Beck
11 Nikki Walker
10 Dan Biggar
9 Rhys Webb

1 Duncan Jones
2 Huw Bennett
3 Adam Jones
4 Ian Gough
5 Ian Evans
6 Tom Smith
7 Justin Tipuric (Capt)
8 Ryan Jones

16 Richard Hibbard
17 Ryan Bevington
18 Cai Griffiths
19 Alun Wyn Jones
20 Jerry Collins
21 Tom Isaacs
22 James Hook
23 Andrew Bishop

The following players were not considered because of injury:
Jonathan Spratt – ACL
Conor McInerney – Knee
Gareth Owen – Knee
Morgan Allen – Ankle
Tom Prydie – ACL
Jamie Nutbrown – Shoulder
Craig Cross – Hamstring
Ben John – Wrist
Shane Williams – Knee
Craig Mitchell – Shoulder

Forwards Coach, Jonathan Humphreys, commented:

“It’s going to be difficult 80 minutes for us, it always is up there. It’s not a place where we’ve won very often in the past and that is something that we’ll need to change this weekend.

“Edinburgh will have a large number of Scottish internationals returning after a good win last weekend, so they will be confident and they will want to keep that buzz going.

“As far as we are concerned, there will be an expectation on the returning players to get up to speed as quickly as possible. It’s vital that they work hard and do their homework, to ensure they fully understand the ‘Ospreys way’ and what is expected of them.

“Make no mistake about it, with a very difficult away game on Saturday, followed by potentially our biggest home game of the season against the Blues next weekend, they need to be fully loaded.”

Forthcoming fixtures
Sat 2 Apr – Ospreys V Cardiff Blues – Liberty Stadium – Magners League – 6.30pm
Fri 15 Apr – Newport Gwent Dragons V Ospreys – Liberty Stadium – Magners League – 7.05pm
Sat 23 Apr – Ospreys V Munster – Liberty Stadium – Magners League – 6.30pm
Fri 6 May – Aironi V Ospreys – Stadio Luigi Zaffanella – Magners League – 7.05pm (UK time)