DFP Header Area

Benetton Treviso team v Connacht

Guinness PRO12 Editor

3 Mar 2011

After the defeat in Dublin last week, Benetton Treviso return to Ireland where they face Connacht on Friday night.

There are five changes in the starting XV, including the return of Manoa Vosawai, as flanker. It's all change for the front row, where Franco Sbaraglini is hooker and Lorenzo Cittadini returns as tight-head prop.

In the backs, Andrea Pratichetti and Brendan Williams will start respectively as centre and fullback, with Joe Maddock moved to the left wing after a good performance against Leinster.

Ludovico Nitoglia-Willem De Waal has been confirmed once again with the forced absence of Tobias Botes due to injury.
On the bench, Paul Derbyshire and Gonzalo Garcia are set to come in during the game.

Here is the team chosen by head coach Franco Smith for the match:

15 Brendan Williams
14 Michele Sepe
13 Ezio Galon
12 Andrea Pratichetti
11 Joseph Maddock
10 Willem De Waal
9 Ludovico Nitoglia
8 Marco Filippucci
7 Manoa Vosawai
6 Benjamin Vermaak
5 Corniel Van Zyl
4 Antonio Pavanello (captain)
3 Lorenzo Cittadini
2 Franco Sbaraglini
1 Ignacio Fernandez Rouyet


16 Enrico Ceccato
17 Michele Rizzo
18 Pedro Di Santo
19 Enrico Pavanello
20 Gonzalo Padrò
21 Paul Derbyshire
22 Gonzalo Garcia
23 Andrea Marcato

Head Coach: Franco Smith.