DFP Header Area

Aironi XV to face Ulster

Guinness PRO12 Editor

3 Mar 2011

Aironi and Ulster will find themselves face to face for the fourth time in the season at Ravenhill on Friday evening.

There are a few significant changes to the starting line-up chosen by head coach Rowland Phillips, compared to the team that faced Munster last Sunday.

James Marshall will switch to fullback making space for Riccardo Bocchino at outside half. The young Italian No. 10 will also take any place kicks, a big problem for Aironi last week. Danwel Demas and Kaine Robertson both return on the wing.

Pietro Travagli is scrum half, while in the pack the only changes are in the front row, with Ulyses Gamboa replacing Staibano at tight head prop and Roberto Santamaria hooking. Tomasso D’Apice and Tito Tebaldi will start from the bench.


15 James Marshall
14 Kaine Robertson
13 Gilberto Pavan
12 Matteo Pratichetti
11 Danwel Demas
10 Riccardo Bocchino
9 Pietro Travagli
1 Alberto De Marchi
2 Roberto Santamaria
3 Ulyses Gamboa
4 Joshua Furno
5 Marco Bortolami (cap)
6 Josh Sole
7 Gareth Krause
8 Nick Williams

Replacements: 16 Tommaso D’Apice, 17 Luca Redolfini, 18 Andrea De Marchi, 19 George Biagi, 20 Nicola Cattina, 21 Tito Tebaldi, 22 Gabriel Pizarro, 23 Giulio Rubini.