DFP Header Area

Ulster Squad for Ospreys Match

Guinness PRO12 Editor

9 Feb 2011


Ulster coach Brian McLaughlin has named a 31 man squad as Ulster return to action this weekend against the Ospreys.

Ulster play in the Magners League for the first time since the start of January as the league made way for Heineken Cup and 6 Nations matches. Ulster have won 3 games on the trot in all competitions and will be determined to keep up momentum. A win on Sunday would see them move ahead of the 5th placed Ospreys, with a real chance of pushing for a play-off spot.

Nevin Spence, Ian Humphreys, Declan Fitzpatrick, Willie Faloon and Chris Henry, Nigel Brady and Paul Marshall are all included after representing the Irish Wolfhounds last week.

The match day squad will be named on Friday.


Jerry Cronin, Declan Fitzpatrick, Paddy McAllister, Bryan Young, Alan Whitten, Nigel Brady, Andi Kyriacou, Ryan Caldwell, Neil McComb, Johann Muller, Tim Barker, Pedrie Wannenburg, TJ Anderson, Willie Faloon, Chris Henry, Robbie Diack.


Ruan Pienaar, Paul Marshall, Ian Humphreys, Niall O’Connor, Ian Whitten, Nevin Spence, Johnny Shiels, Luke Marshall, Simon Danielli, Tommy Seymour, Craig Gilroy, Mark McCrea, David McIlwaine, Jamie Smith, Adam D’Arcy.