DFP Header Area

Benetton announce team to face Aironi

Guinness PRO12 Editor

23 Dec 2010

It will be a historical day on Friday at Stadio Monigo, with the first Magners League derby between Benetton Treviso and Aironi Rugby kicking off at 2:30 pm.

Christmas will bring amazing rugby to the region, with a new challenge which will echo the past games between Treviso and Viadana.

Head Coach Franco Smith has announced the team that will face their Italian neighbours.
Brendan Williams will be back in the No 15 jersey, with Ludovico Nitoglia and former Viadana player Michele Sepe on the wings.

Italians Alberto Sgarbi and Ezio Galon will start as centres, while Tobias Botes and Kristopher Burton will play as scrum half and fly-half.

Paul Derbyshire will be No 8 with Alessandro Zanni and Marco Filippucci as flankers, while the second row is made up by Corniel Van Zyl and captain Antonio Pavanello.
The front row will be formed entirely by Argentinean born players – Augusto Allori, Franco Sbaraglini and Pedro Di Santo.

Benetton Team:

15 Brendan Williams
14 Michele Sepe
13 Ezio Galon
12 Alberto Sgarbi
11 Ludovico Nitoglia
10 Kristopher Burton
9 Tobias Botes

8 Paul Derbyshire
7 Alessandro Zanni
6 Marco Filippucci
5 Corniel Van Zyl
4 Antonio Pavanello (captain)
3 Pedro Di Santo
2 Franco Sbaraglini
1 Augusto Allori

16 Diego Vidal
17 Lorenzo Cittadini
18 Ignacio Fernandez Rouyet
19 Valerio Bernabò
20 Manoa Vosawai
21 Benjamin De Jager
22 Edoardo Gori
23 Tommaso Benvenuti