DFP Header Area

Ulster squad v Leinster

Guinness PRO12 Editor

22 Dec 2010

The Ulster squad, from which the starting XV and replacements to play Leinster at Ravenhill on Monday 27th December (ko 4pm) will be selected, has been named.

With the Irish international players unavailable for selection under the Player Management Programme, Brian McLaughlin's side for the Magners' League interprovincial derby will have a different look to those which recorded back-to-back Heineken Cup wins over Bath in recent weeks.

The Ulster starting XV and replacements will be named on Friday at noon.

Meanwhile, with an almost sell-out crowd, grounds-staff at Ravenhill are working hard to ensure a playable surface and safe ground for spectators on 27th December. The pitch is in good condition and well insulated under the lying snow and we are bringing in machinery to help scrape the snow and frost from the terraces and walkways.

Declan Fitzpatrick, Paddy McAllister, Bryan Young, BJ Botha, Jerry Cronin, Nigel Brady, Andi Kyriacou, Tim Barker, Neil McComb, Johann Muller, Dan Tuohy, Ryan Caldwell, TJ Anderson, Robbie Diack, Chris Henry, Willie Faloon, Pedrie Wannenburg

David McIlwaine, Adam D’Arcy, Jamie Smith, Simon Danielli, Tommy Seymour, Craig Gilroy, Luke Marshall, Nevin Spence, Ian Whitten, Ian Humphreys, Niall O’Connor, Paul Marshall, Ruan Pienaar