DFP Header Area

Munster v Cardiff Blues

Guinness PRO12 Editor

3 Dec 2010

Denis Leamy will captain a Munster side that sees Paul O’Connell listed among the replacements for Saturday’s Magners League clash with Cardiff Blues at Thomond Park Stadium.

Leamy is joined on the starting XV by fellow November internationals Keith Earls, Ronan O'Gara, Damien Varley, Tony Buckley, Mick O'Driscoll and Peter Stringer who gets the nod over Tomas O'Leary.

Pitch conditions in Thomond Park remain a concern given the weather conditions but officials there are still confident that the game will go ahead as planned with the earlier 5pm kick off.

Munster: J Murphy; L Mafi, K Earls, S Tuitipou, D Hurley; R O'Gara, P Stringer; W du Preez, D Varley, T Buckley; M O'Driscoll, D O'Casllaghan; A Quinlan, N Ronan, D Leamy captain. Replacements: M Sherry, D Ryan, J Hayes, P O’Connell, D Wallace, T O’Leary, P Warwick, B Murphy