DFP Header Area

Connacht XV to face Ospreys

Guinness PRO12 Editor

18 Nov 2010

Eric Elwood has announced the starting XV the will face the Ospreys this Friday evening (Sportsground, Galway 7.00pm).

Dermot Murphy starts at hooker alongside Brett Wilkinson and Jamie Hagan and Michael Swift and Bernie Upton renew their partnership in the second row. An experienced backrow comprising of McCarthy, OConnor and Muldoon will join Gavin Duffy at fullback who will win his 100th cap for the Province this weekend. Miah Nikora, Eoin Griffin and Troy Nathan are all given starts after impressing during last weeks historic win over Samoa.

Connacht XV to face Ospreys Friday 19th, Sportsground, Galway KO 7.00pm

1 Brett Wilkinson
2 Dermot Murphy
3 Jamie Hagan
4 Michael Swift
5 Bernie Upton
6 Michael McCarthy
7 Johnny OConnor
8 John Muldoon
9 Frank Murphy
10 Miah Nikora
11 Fionn Carr
12 Keith Matthews
13 Eoin Griffin
14 Troy Nathan
15 Gavin Duffy
16 Ronan Loughney
17 Barry Faamausili
18 Dylan Rogers
19 Andrew Browne
20 Ezra Taylor
21 Cillian Willis
22 Ian Keatley
23 Darragh Fanning