DFP Header Area

Connacht squad to face Samoa

Guinness PRO12 Editor

8 Nov 2010

Connacht have blended a mixt of youth and experience in their side to face Samoa on Tuesday evening at the Sportsground.

The squad includes a total of 8 academy graduates including Eoin McKeon and Shane Conneely who will make their competitive debuts for the province.

The home-side will be looking for a repeat of their 1988 performance against the Pacific Islanders when the side captained by Tom Clancey ran out 25-18 winners.

Samoa, who face Ireland, England and Scotland this November have named a strong squad with former Connacht winger Gavin Williams named among the replacements. Wasps lock Daniel Leo and Clermont Auvergne hooker Ti’I Paulo are include din the starting line-up in a side captained by Lolo Lui at fly-half.

The game kicks off at 7.05pm Tuesday 9th November and is live on RTE.

Troy Nathan, Shane Monahan, Eoin Griffin, Aidan Wynne, Brian Touhy, Miah Nikora, Cillian Willis, Ezra Taylor, Mike McComish, Eoin McKeon, Bernie Upton, Andrew Browne, Barry Fa'amausili Adrian Flavin ©, Ronan Loughney.

Replacements: Dermot Murphy, Rob Sweeney, Dylan Rogers, John Muldoon, Shane Conneely, Conor O'Loughlin, Darragh Fanning

Mikaele Pesamino, Fautua Otto, Uarotafou Setu, Jamie Helleur, Sinoti Sinoti, Lolo Lui (C), Junior Poluleluligaga (VC), Richard Muagututia, Falemiga Selesele, Misioka Timoteo, Daniel Leo, Chad Slade, Logovii Mulipola, Ti'i Paulo, Simon Lemalu.

Replacements: Mahonri Schwalger, Naama Leleimalefaga, Filipo Levi, Afa Aiono, Uale Mai, Brando Vaaulu, Gavin Williams.