DFP Header Area

Leinster team to face Edinburgh

Guinness PRO12 Editor

29 Oct 2010

The Leinster team to face Edinburgh in Saturday’s Magners League clash at the RDS (KO: 6.05pm) has been named.

Leo Cullen leads the team on his 140th appearance and partners Nathan Hines in the second row for the visit of the Scottish side on Saturday evening.

Dominic Ryan, fresh from his late try in the 18-6 victory over Connacht last weekend, starts in the back-row alongside Shane Jennings and Stephen Keogh.

In the backline, Shane Horgan makes his 189th appearance for the province and the Boyne man forms an exciting looking back three with Isa Nacewa and Andrew Conway, with Paul O’Donohoe partnering Ian Madigan at half-back.

In a further boost, Shaun Berne takes his place amongst the replacements for the first time since May where he is joined by Ireland internationals Isaac Boss and Rhys Ruddock.


15: Isa Nacewa
14: Shane Horgan
13: Eoin O’Malley
12: Fergus McFadden
11: Andrew Conway
10: Ian Madigan
9: Paul O’Donohoe

1: Heinke van der Merwe
2: Richardt Strauss
3: Clint Newland/Mike Ross
4: Leo Cullen CAPTAIN
5: Nathan Hines
6: Dominic Ryan
7: Shane Jennings
8: Stephen Keogh


16: Jason Harris-Wright
17: Jack McGrath
18: Simon Shawe
19: Devin Toner
20: Rhys Ruddock
21: Isaac Boss
22: Shaun Berne
23: David Kearney

REFEREE: Carlo Damasco (FIR), ASSISTANT REFEREES: Leo Colgan, Jude Quinn (both IRFU), 4th OFFICIAL: Dudley Phillips (Leinster Rugby Referees), 5th OFFICIAL: Glenn Sheridan (Leinster Rugby Referees), TMO: Dermot Moloney (IRFU)