DFP Header Area

Benetton Treviso name team to face Munster

Guinness PRO12 Editor

21 Oct 2010

There will be several new faces in Benetton Treviso’s team to face Munster at Thomond Park, Limerick tomorrow night (k.o. 7:45 pm local time) in the sixth round of the Magners League.

The Lions are coming from two defeats in the Heineken Cup and it will be a tough test against the Irish team for Franco Smith’s side.

The South African coach announced the team today before departure from Treviso Airport.

Amongst the new faces are Brendan Williams and Ludovico Nitoglia, while at centre, Andrew Vilk and Ezio Galon will be back. It is also all change at half back with Fabio Semenzato and Kristopher Burton starting.

Also the front row changes with Ignacio Fernandez Rouyet moving on the right side and Franco Sbaraglini on the left, while Leonardo Ghiraldini, the hooker, will also captain the Italian side.

Second row is filled by Enrico Pavanello and Valerio Bernabò, while flankers Benjamin Vermaak and Francesco Minto will make their debuts in the Magners League, with the latter also making his official debut in the green and white jersey.

The list is completed by Robert Barbieri as No.8, while hooker Enrico Ceccato and prop Augusto Allori will start back from the bench.

Full Team:
15 Brendan Williams
14 Ludovico Nitoglia
13 Ezio Galon
12 Andrew Vilk
11 Benjamin De Jager
10 Kristopher Burton
9 Fabio Semenzato
8 Robert Barbieri
7 Benjamin Vermaak
6 Francesco Minto
5 Valerio Bernabò
4 Enrico Pavanello
3 Ignacio Fernandez Rouyet
2 Leonardo Ghiraldini (capitano)
1 Franco Sbaraglini

16 Enrico Ceccato
17 Augusto Allori
18 Pedro Di Santo
19 Antonio Pavanello
20 Marco Filippucci
21 Tommaso Benvenuti
22 Tobias Botes
23 Simon Picone

Head Coach: Franco Smith