DFP Header Area

Munster team announcement

Guinness PRO12 Editor

1 Oct 2010

No great surprises in the Munster side for the eagerly anticipated Magners League clash with Leinster at the Aviva Stadium tomorrow night with the same backline that featured against Glasgow Warriors and four changes in the pack.

Wian du Preez starts ahead of Marcus Horan in the front row, John Hayes starts in place of Tony Buckley who is ruled out of consideration with a stomach bug, the second row remains the same, while the anticipated return of Alan Quinlan means David Wallace, who played in the number six jersey in Firhill slips to the bench with Niall Ronan retaining the seven jersey.

Munster: P Warwick; D Howlett, L Mafi, S Tuitupou, J Murphy; R O'Gara, T O'Leary; W du Preez, D Varley, J Hayes; D O'Callaghan, D Ryan; A Quinlan, N Ronan, D Leamy capt. Replacements: S Henry, M Horan, D Hurley, M O'Driscoll, D Wallace, P Stringer, S Deasy, D Hurley.