DFP Header Area

Connacht starting XV to face Cardiff Blues

Guinness PRO12 Editor

29 Sep 2010

Connacht Rugby have named the starting XV to play Cardiff Blues tomorrow evening (Cardiff City Stadium, 7.05pm).

The team sees Adrian Flavin replacing Sean Cronin as the Irish International hooker is rested as part of the IRFU’s Player Welfare Programme and Connacht Academy graduate Dermot Murphy is brought in the squad. Galwayman Andrew Browne replaces Bernie Upton in the second row and International flanker Johnny O’Connor returns from injury to replace Shane Conneely on the bench.

Connacht v Cardiff Blues – Cardiff City Stadium 30th September – 7.05pm

1 Brett Wilkinson
2 Adrian Flavin
3 Jamie Hagan
4 Michael Swift
5 Andrew Browne
6 Michael McCarthy
7 Ray Ofisa
8 Mike McComish
9 Frank Murphy (C)
10 Ian Keatley
11 Fionn Carr
12 Keith Matthews
13 Niva Ta’auso
14 Troy Nathan
15 Gavin Duffy

16 Dermot Murphy
17 Ronan Loughney
18 Rob Sweeney
19 Bernie Upton
20 Johnny O’Connor
21 Cillian Willis
22 Miah Nikora
23 Darragh Fanning