DFP Header Area

Benetton Treviso team announcement

Guinness PRO12 Editor

9 Sep 2010

Benetton Rugby are set to face Magners League Champions The Ospreys at the Liberty Stadium in their first away game of the season on Friday evening (k.o. 7:05 pm local time).

After a light training session Franco Smith has named his side for the trip to South Wales. There are five changes in the starting line up from the team that defeated The Scarlets in their opening Magners League match last weekend.

Brendan Williams comes in at full back, moving Luke McLean to the wing alongside young talent Tommaso Benvenuti. Up front Paul Derbyshire replaces Manoa Vosawai as No.8, while Diego Vidal will play at hooker. Captain Antonio Pavanello whom was injured during last weekend’s game has failed to recover with his place going to Enrico Pavanello.

Benetton Treviso:

15 Brendan Williams, 14 Tommaso Benvenuti, 13 Ezio Galon, 12 Alberto Sgarbi, 11 Luke McLean, 10 Burton Khristopher, 9 Tobias Botes, 8 Paul Derbyshire, 7 Alessandro Zanni, 6 Robert Barbieri, 5 Van Zyl Corniel, 4 Enrico Pavanello, 3 Pedro Di Santo, 2 Diego Vidal, 1 Augusto Allori.

On the bench:

16 Leonardo Ghiraldini, 17 Lorenzo Cittadini, 18 Ignacio Fernandez Rouyet, 19 Valerio Bernabò, 20 Manoa Vosawai, 21 Benjamin De Jager, 22 Fabio Semenzato, 23 Simon Picone.